Ed Greenwood – Shandril’s Saga

Spellfire: Forgotten Realms: Shandril’s Saga, Book 1
by Ed Greenwood
Narrated By James Patrick Cronin
Length: 17 hrs and 14 mins
Release Date: 02-07-13

Publisher’s Summary
The fire that burns…
It can lay low a dragon or heal a wounded warrior.
It is the most sought-after magical power in all Faern.
And it is in the reluctant hands of Shandril of Highmoon, a young, orphaned kitchen-lass.
Now she’s on the run from half of the evil sorcerers in the land, not to mention their relentless minions. But with the help of a handsome young wizard, some rough-and-tumble Knights of Myth Drannor, and a certain old mage of Shadowdale, she just might manage to stay alive.
At least until tomorrow.
An all-new expanded version of Ed Greenwood’s classic tale, including a new forward by the author.
One of Ed Greenwood’s most popular novels, Spellfire is being rereleased in an all-new audio edition. This version has been completely reedited and contains added material that bring new excitement to the story. This edition is classified as the first title in the brand-new Forgotten Realms series Shandril’s Saga.

Crown of Fire: Forgotten Realms: Shandril’s Saga, Book 2
by Ed Greenwood
Narrated By James Patrick Cronin
Length: 14 hrs and 52 mins
Release Date: 02-12-13

Publisher’s Summary
Adventurer on the Run! Once Shandril was a humble kitchen maid. Now she’s one of the most powerful magic-users in the land. And a lot of people want her dead. The evil Zhentarim, the powerful Cult of the Dragon-all of them want her spellfire, and they’ll kill whoever they must to get it. There’s only one thing for Shandril to do: run. With the aid of Elminster of Shadowdale, the Knights of Myth Drannor, her lover, and a determined dwarf, she’ll wield her magic for the cause of good. But if her magic becomes too powerful, her friends won’t have a choice.

Hand of Fire: Forgotten Realms: Shandril’s Saga, Book 3
by Ed Greenwood
Narrated By James Patrick Cronin
Length: 13 hrs and 48 mins
Release Date: 02-22-13

Publisher’s Summary
The long-awaited conclusion to the Shandril’s Saga trilogy.
The latest novel from Forgotten Realms creator and best-selling author Ed Greenwood is the third title in this newly created trilogy. This all-new novel concludes the storyline from two long-standing titles that were recently rereleased.
Be careful what you wish for.
Spellfire is the most powerful magic in the land.
It’s a dangerous weapon in anyone’s hands.
In the wrong hands, it can destroy the world.
Shandril Shessair wanted a taste of adventure. She got spellfire, and now she’s fleeing for her life across Faern, searching for somewhere to hide. More evil wizards, warriors, and priests than she can count are trying to get it from her, and they’ll kill or enslave her without hesitation. Her last, desperate hope is to take refuge in the sheltered city of Silverymoon.
If she makes it that far.