Jeff Carson – The Silversmith

Jeff Carson – The Silversmith
Narrated by: Sean Patrick Hopkins
Series: David Wolf, Book 2

Deputy Sergeant David Wolf has been waiting 16 years for today’s opportunity to follow in the footsteps of his late father – to become Sheriff of Sluice County, headquartered in the small ski resort town of Rocky Points, Colorado.

What he’s offered, however, isn’t quite what he’s expecting. And for Wolf, refusing turns out to be harder, and much deadlier, than he could have anticipated.

When a rich and powerful enemy corrupts the SCSD from within, Wolf becomes hunted by his own department, along with a special forces killing machine whose psychotic lust for blood is never denied.

In this action-packed second David Wolf novel, Wolf draws on all his skills to evade certain death in the high Rocky Mountain forest, and in the process unveils a disturbing mystery. One that if he can unravel, will do no less than rewrite his entire past, and ensure he’s around to see his future.

Leave a Reply