Kazuo Ishiguro Audiobooks Collection – 8 Unabridged Books


Kazuo Ishiguro is a British novelist of Japanese origin and Nobel Laureate in Literature (2017). His family moved to England in 1960. Ishiguro obtained his Bachelor’s degree from the University of Kent in 1978 and his Master’s from the University of East Anglia’s creative writing course in 1980. He became a British citizen in 1982. He now lives in London.
His first novel, A Pale View of Hills, won the 1982 Winifred Holtby Memorial Prize. His second novel, An Artist of the Floating World, won the 1986 Whitbread Prize. Ishiguro received the 1989 Man Booker prize for his third novel The Remains of the Day. His fourth novel, The Unconsoled, won the 1995 Cheltenham Prize. His latest novel is The Buried Giant, a New York Times bestseller. He was awarded the Nobel Prize in Literature 2017.
His novels An Artist of the Floating World (1986), When We Were Orphans (2000), and Never Let Me Go (2005) were all shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize.
In 2008, The Times ranked Ishiguro 32nd on their list of "The 50 Greatest British Writers Since 1945". In 2017, the Swedish Academy awarded him the Nobel Prize in Literature, describing him in its citation as a writer "who, in novels of great emotional force, has uncovered the abyss beneath our illusory sense of connection with the world".

More info:



Kazuo Ishiguro – Never Let Me Go (read by Rosalyn Landor)
Kazuo Ishiguro – The Remains Of The Day (read by Simon Prebble)
Kazuo Ishiguro – The Buried Giant (read by David Horovitch)
Kazuo Ishiguro – When We Were Orphans (read by John Lee)
Kazuo Ishiguro – An Artist Of The Floating World (read by David Case)
Kazuo Ishiguro – A Pale View Of Hills (read by Roe Kendall)
Kazuo Ishiguro – Nocturnes (read by Kirby Heyborne, Mark Bramhall, Simon Vance, Lincoln Hoppe)
Kazuo Ishiguro – The Unconsoled (read by David Case)