My Seditious Heart by Arundhati Roy (.M4B)

My Seditious Heart: Collected Nonfiction by Arundhati Roy
Requirements: .M4A/.M4B reader, 966 MB
Overview: My Seditious Heart collects the work of a two-decade period when Arundhati Roy devoted herself to the political essay as a way of opening up space for justice, rights and freedoms in an increasingly hostile environment. Taken together, the essays speak in a uniquely spirited voice, marked by compassion, clarity and courage.
Radical and superbly listenable, they speak always in defence of the collective, of the individual and of the land, in the face of the destructive logic of financial, social, religious, military and governmental elites.
In constant conversation with the themes and settings of her novels, the essays form a near-unbroken memoir of Arundhati Roy’s journey as both a writer and a citizen, of both India and the world, from ‘The End of Imagination’, which begins this book, to ‘My Seditious Heart’, with which it ends.
Genre: Audiobooks > Non-Fiction

Download Instructions:

Leave a Reply