Peter V. Brett Audiobooks Collection – 8 Unabridged Books


Peter V. Brett (born February 8, 1973) is an American fantasy novelist. He is the author of the Demon Cycle, whose first volume was published in the UK by HarperCollins’s Voyager imprint in 2008 as The Painted Man and in the US by Del Rey Books as The Warded Man.
Peter Brett studied English Literature and Art History at the University at Buffalo, graduating in 1995, after which he spent more than ten years working in the pharmaceutical publication field before writing full-time. He developed an interest in fantasy from an early age and The Painted Man was his fourth novel. He lives in Brooklyn with his wife and daughter. He also enjoys comics and role playing.
Brett wrote his 2008 novel The Painted Man (The Warded Man in the US) and much of his second novel on his HP Ipaq 6515 while on the New York subway.
The novel takes place on a formerly advanced civilization world which has now been reduced to a dark age by the attacks of demons known as ‘corelings’. These are powerful beings with magical abilities and differing elemental natures, and each night they emerge from the planet’s core to feed on humans, who must take care to be indoors before dark. Against this backdrop the three main characters Arlen, Leesha, and Rojer, pass into maturity and begin individual quests to bring an end to the terror. The book has been translated into German, Dutch, Polish, Portuguese, French, Spanish, Serbian, Czech, Japanese, and Hungarian.
In The Desert Spear two men are claimed by their own followers to be humanity’s prophesied Deliverer. One is Arlen Bales, formerly of a small hamlet who, after many hard lessons, has become the Painted Man (so called because he has covered himself in demon-warding runes). Another contender is a desert warrior, a former friend and betrayer of Arlen, who carries a mystical spear (stolen from Arlen) and heads a vast army intent on a holy war against the demons and anyone else who stands in the way.
Brett’s novelettes include the 2010 book The Great Bazaar and Other Stories, and the 2011 book Brayan’s Gold.

More information:

The Demon Cycle series

Peter V. Brett – The Painted Man (read by Colin Mace)
Peter V. Brett – The Great Bazaar And Brayans Gold (read by Colin Mace)
Peter V. Brett – The Desert Spear (read by Colin Mace)
Peter V. Brett – The Daylight War (read by Colin Mace)
Peter V. Brett – Messenger’s Legacy (read by Colin Mace)
Peter V. Brett – The Skull Throne (read by Colin Mace)
Peter V. Brett – The Core (read by Colin Mace)
Peter V. Brett – Barren (read by Colin Mace, Xe Sands)

The Demon Cycle series

- No Comments on this Post -

Leave a Reply