Rhys Bowen – Evan’s Gate

Rhys Bowen – Evan’s Gate
Narrated by: Roger Clark
Series: Constable Evans, Book 8

When Constable Evan Evans discovers a beautiful shepard’s cottage in the mountains of Llanfair, Wales, he and his fiancĂ©e are thrilled. It’s only months before their wedding, and they are eager to begin their new life together. The cottage is in need of renovation, so Evan wastes no time before he begins making much-needed repairs.

But it turns out that Evan’s discovery extends far beyond the beauties of a mountaintop view and a cozy dream house when Evan finds the skeleton of a child buried in the front yard. His professional inclinations soon get the best of him, and he cannot rest until he discovers the identity of the child.

The skeleton is decades old, but the discovery eerily coincides with the case of a present-day missing girl. Although discouraged by his fellow detectives, Evan dives into the mystery of both missing children. He soon realizes that if he can solve the decades-old death, he just might find a crucial insight into the whereabouts of the child missing in the present day.

Rhys Bowen’s newest spellbinding addition to her critically acclaimed cozy series will win the hearts of fans and newcomers alike.

- No Comments on this Post -