Southern Plate: Classic Comfort Food That Makes …


Southern Plate: Classic Comfort Food That Makes Everyone Feel Like Family
Download

The recipes in Southern Plate made my mouth water!This wonderful cookbook made me feel like I was reading something of my own. Paula Deen, author of Paula Deens Savannah Style Ive been testing these recipes in my own kitchen and every single one turns out to be better than anything my grandmother ever made. Dorothea Benton Frank, author of Return to Sullivans Island and Lowcountry Summer Christy Jordan, the creator of SouthernPlate.com, serves up a collection of delicious recipes for classic comfort foods that makes everyone feel like family. Featuring scrumptious dishes passed down for generations through Jordans family, Southern Plate highlights the very best in southern cookingfor fans of Paula Deen and Ree Drummonds The Pioneer Woman Cooks. From the Author My name is Christy Jordan and I like to feed people. I come from a long line of Southern cooks who taught me home cooking is best, life is good, and there is always something to be grateful for. I created Southern Plate so that I could share the recipes and stories that have been passed down through my family for more than nine generations. You won’t find fancy food or new-fangled recipes in this cookbookjust easy, no-fuss Southern favorites such as Chicken and Dumplings, Homemade Banana Pudding, Aunt Looney’s Macaroni Salad, Fried Green Tomatoes, and Daddy’s Rise-and-Shine Biscuits. (I want to make one thing as clear as possible: How your mama made it is the right way! I’m going to bring it to you how my mama made it, which is the only right way for me.) These stories and recipes come from my heart. They are a gift from my ancestors, but the ability to have them heard is a gift from you. Take a seat at the Southern Plate table you’re with family now.

Leave a Reply