How-To Guide to Ceramic Tile with Dean Johnson

Continue reading “How-To Guide to Ceramic Tile with Dean Johnson”

Dean Koontz – Writing Popular Fiction

Dean Koontz – Writing Popular Fiction

Continue reading “Dean Koontz – Writing Popular Fiction”

Terry Dean – Internet Lifestyle System

If the links are dead .Please send me a pm ^^ .I’ll back up the links as soon as possible ^^
And don’t forget to say thanks

Continue reading “Terry Dean – Internet Lifestyle System”

Dean M. Cole – Collection

Dean M. Cole – Collection

Continue reading “Dean M. Cole – Collection”

The Philosophy of the X-Files by Dean A. Kowalski

The Philosophy of the X-Files by Dean A. Kowalski
Requirements: .PDF reader, 2.1 Mb
Overview: From its first appearance in 1993, The X-Files has attracted millions of viewers interested in the paranormal investigations of intuitionist and belief-driven Fox Mulder and his partner, Dana Scully, the "consummate scientist" and skeptic. Addressing questions of trust and authority that plague our information-addled society, the series acquired a large fan base of individuals interested in debating and interpreting the philosophical themes that underlie the symbiotic partnership between Mulder and Scully. The Philosophy of The X-Files concentrates not only on the philosophical assumptions and presuppositions of the show but also on how the episodes portray the process of philosophical inquiry. Editor Dean A. Kowalski argues that both philosophy and The X-Files center around a determination to search for truth despite a frequent lack of information and proper tools. It is no surprise, then, to find the series riddled with common philosophical themes, including metaphysics, epistemology, ethics, political philosophy, aesthetics, and existentialism, among others. The first section of the book addresses the credos put forth by the series and examines the philosophical significance of its three popular slogans: "The truth is out there," "Trust no one," and "I want to believe." In the second section, contributors analyze the philosophical underpinnings of the characters of Mulder, Scully, the Cigarette Smoking Man, and Assistant Director Walter Skinner. A final section is devoted to individual episodes and engages with the philosophical issues raised by "Clyde Bruckman’s Final Repose" and "Jose Chung’s ‘From Outer Space, ‘" in addition to the 1998 film The X-Files: Fight the Future. Two appendixes offer a summary of the main storyline and brief plot summaries of each television episode together with the philosophical issues it raises. The first collection of philosophical essays devoted exclusively to the show, The Philosophy of The X-Files shows a television series successfully engaged with the philosophical quandaries of the modern world and explores how Mulder and Scully’s personalities and actions invite inquiry into patterns of human belief and behavior.
Genre: Non-Fiction > Faith, Beliefs & Philosophy

Continue reading “The Philosophy of the X-Files by Dean A. Kowalski”

Dean Koontz – The Forbidden Door

Continue reading “Dean Koontz – The Forbidden Door”

Dean Koontz – The Night Window (Jane Hawk #5)

Continue reading “Dean Koontz – The Night Window (Jane Hawk #5)”

Dean Koontz – Audiobook Collection

Dean Koontz – Collection

Continue reading “Dean Koontz – Audiobook Collection”

The Night Window by Dean Koontz

The Deer Camp by Dean Kuipers

The Deer Camp: A Memoir of a Father, a Family, and the Land that Healed Them by Dean Kuipers
Requirements: .ePUB reader, 1.4 MB
Overview: For readers of The Stranger in the Woods and H Is for Hawk, a beautifully written and emotionally rewarding memoir about a father, his three sons, and a scrappy 100-acre piece of land in rural Michigan.

Some families have to dig hard to find the love that holds them together. Some have to grow it out of the ground.

Bruce Kuipers was good at hunting, fishing, and working, but not at much else that makes a real father or husband. Conflicted, angry, and a serial cheater, he destroyed his relationship with his wife, Nancy, and alienated his three sons-journalist Dean, woodsman Brett, and troubled yet brilliant fisherman Joe. He distrusted people and clung to rural America as a place to hide.
Genre: Non-Fiction > Biographies & Memoirs

Continue reading “The Deer Camp by Dean Kuipers”

Programming Scala through Dean Wampler, Alex Payne

Programming Scala: Scalability = Functional Programming + Objects through Dean Wampler, Alex Payne
Requirements: .ePUB reader, 1.9 Mb
Overview: Get up to the mark on Scala, the JVM language that gives the entire advantages of a contemporary object type, practical programming, and a complicated sort device. Packed with code examples, this complete guide displays you how you can be productive with the language and ecosystem instantly, and explains why Scala is perfect for nowadays’s extremely scalable, data-centric programs that improve concurrency and distribution.
This 2nd version covers contemporary language options, with new chapters on trend matching, comprehensions, and complicated practical programming. You’ll additionally find out about Scala’s command-line equipment, third-party equipment, libraries, and language-aware plugins for editors and IDEs. This guide is perfect for starting and complicated Scala builders alike.
Genre: Non-Fiction > Tech & Devices

Continue reading “Programming Scala through Dean Wampler, Alex Payne”

Programming Scala through Dean Wampler, Alex Payne

Programming Scala: Scalability = Functional Programming + Objects through Dean Wampler, Alex Payne
Requirements: .ePUB reader, 1.9 Mb
Overview: Get up to the mark on Scala, the JVM language that provides the entire advantages of a contemporary object fashion, practical programming, and a sophisticated sort machine. Packed with code examples, this complete e-book presentations you find out how to be productive with the language and ecosystem immediately, and explains why Scala is perfect for lately’s extremely scalable, data-centric packages that strengthen concurrency and distribution.
This 2nd version covers contemporary language options, with new chapters on trend matching, comprehensions, and complex practical programming. You’ll additionally find out about Scala’s command-line gear, third-party gear, libraries, and language-aware plugins for editors and IDEs. This e-book is perfect for starting and complex Scala builders alike.
Genre: Non-Fiction > Tech & Devices

Continue reading “Programming Scala through Dean Wampler, Alex Payne”

Tony Robbins & Dean Graziosi – Knowledge Business Blueprint

Continue reading “Tony Robbins & Dean Graziosi – Knowledge Business Blueprint”

Tony Robbins & Dean Graziosi – Knowledge Business Blueprint

Continue reading “Tony Robbins & Dean Graziosi – Knowledge Business Blueprint”