Echoes of Understorey (Titan’s Forest #2) through Thoraiya Dyer (.M4B)

Echoes of Understorey (Titan’s Forest #2) through Thoraiya Dyer
Requirements: .M4A/.M4B reader, 325 MB
Overview: Listeners go back to the legendary rainforest dominated through reincarnated gods within the quest myth Echoes of Understorey, the heart-pounding sequel to Thoraiya Dyer’s Crossroads of Canopy.

Great deeds are anticipated of Imeris. Raised through completed warriors and professional healers, and being the sister to a goddess, Imeris all the time felt harassed to be the most productive fighter in Understorey. Yet all through a venture to seize the body-snatching sorceress Kirrik, Imeris fails disastrously. With demise on her judgment of right and wrong and in hiding from her friends, Imeris climbs as much as the sun-kissed international of Canopy to be told new tactics to defeat Kirrik. What she does not be expecting is to be recruited in a Hunt for the Ages, in opposition to a terrifying divine monster that may take all of her abilities to forestall.
Genre: Audiobooks > Fiction Fantasy

Continue reading “Echoes of Understorey (Titan’s Forest #2) through Thoraiya Dyer (.M4B)”

A Stir of Echoes by Richard Matheson

A Stir of Echoes by Richard Matheson
Requirements: .MP3 reader, 125 MB
Overview: Tom Wallace lived an ordinary life, until a chance event awakened psychic abilities he never knew he possessed. Now, he’s hearing the private thoughts of the people around him – and learning shocking secrets he never wanted to know. But as Tom’s existence becomes a waking nightmare, even greater jolts are in store, as he becomes the unwilling recipient of a compelling message from beyond the grave.
This eerie ghost story, by the award-winning author of Hell House and I Am Legend, inspired the acclaimed 1999 film starring Kevin Bacon.
Genre: Audiobooks > Fiction Horror

Continue reading “A Stir of Echoes by Richard Matheson”

Faint Echoes Distant Stars: The Science And Politics Of Finding Life Beyond Earth [audiobook]

Faint Echoes Distant Stars: The Science and Politics of Finding Life Beyond Earth [Audiobook]

Continue reading “Faint Echoes Distant Stars: The Science And Politics Of Finding Life Beyond Earth [audiobook]”

Echoes of Sherlock Holmes by Leslie S. Klinger (.M4A)

Echoes of Sherlock Holmes: Stories Inspired by the Holmes Canon by Laurie R. King & Leslie S. Klinger (Editors) (Read by Multiple Narrators)
Requirements: .M4A/.M4B reader, 355 MB
Overview: A brand-new anthology of stories inspired by the Arthur Conan Doyle canon.

In this follow-up to the acclaimed In the Company of Sherlock Holmes, expert Sherlockians Laurie King and Leslie Klinger put forth the question: What happens when great writers/creators who are not known as Sherlock Holmes devotees admit to being inspired by Conan Doyle stories? While some are highly regarded mystery writers, others are best known for their work in the fields of fantasy or science fiction. All of these talented authors, however, share a great admiration for Arthur Conan Doyle and his greatest creations, Sherlock Holmes and Dr. Watson.

To the editors’ great delight, these stories go in many directions. Some explore the spirit of Holmes himself; others tell of detectives inspired by Holmes’ adventures or methods. A young boy becomes a detective; a young woman sharpens her investigative skills; an aging actress and a housemaid each find that they have unexpected talents. Other characters from the Holmes stories are explored, and even non-Holmesian tales by Conan Doyle are echoed. The variations are endless!

Although not a formal collection of new Sherlock Holmes stories, some entries do fit that mold, while others were inspired by the Conan Doyle canon. The results are breathtaking, for fans of Holmes and Watson as well as listeners new to Doyle’s writing.

Full cast of narrators includes Marguerite Gavin, Mirron Willis, Ralph Lister, Saskia Maarleveld, Sarah Nichols, Tim Gerard Reynolds, and Traber Burns.
Genre: Audiobooks > Fiction Mysteries & Thrillers, Suspense

Continue reading “Echoes of Sherlock Holmes by Leslie S. Klinger (.M4A)”

Echoes in Death By J. D. Robb [Audiobook]

Cover Image:


http://imgbox.com/15OZJBED

Publisher’s Summary
THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING SERIES…

The chilling suspense novel from the author of Brotherhood in Death.

After a party in New York, Lieutenant Eve Dallas rides home with her billionaire husband, Roarke, happy to be done with cocktails and small talk.

After another party, not far away, a woman retires to her bedroom with her husband – and walks into a brutal nightmare.

Their paths are about to collide…

When the young woman – dazed, naked, and bloody – wanders in front of their car, Roarke slams on the brakes just in time, and Eve, still in glittering gown and heels, springs into action. It’s been a long night for the tired homicide cop, and it’s far from over.

Daphne Strazza is rushed to the ER, but it’s too late for Dr. Anthony Strazza. A brilliant orthopedic surgeon, he now lies dead amid the wreckage of his obsessively organized town house, his three safes opened and emptied. Daphne would be a valuable witness, but in her terror and shock the only description of the perp she can offer is repeatedly calling him "the devil"…

While it emerges that Dr. Strazza was cold, controlling, and widely disliked – and that he treated Daphne like a trophy wife – this is one case where the evidence doesn’t point to the spouse as the first suspect. So Eve and her team must get started on the legwork, interviewing everyone from dinner-party guests to professional colleagues to caterers, in a desperate race to answer some crucial questions:

What does the devil look like? And where will he show up next?

BitRate: 95 kbps

File Format: .Mp3

File Size: 552 MB

Download:


https://bittfox.com/8Z6/Echoes_in_Death_-_J.D._Robb.mp3