Dumped by means of Lucy Hawkins (.M4B)

Dumped by means of Lucy Hawkins
Requirements: .M4A/.M4B reader, 240 MB
Overview: Wedding planner Alex Haynes is left heartbroken and humiliated when his fiance leaves him on the altar. Too ashamed to turn his face in Manhattan once more, Alex flees for his upstate native land and vows by no means to devise any other wedding ceremony once more. When his very best good friend publicizes her engagement, she begs him to rethink his determination. Torn between his responsibility as BFF and his newly received cynicism for romance, Alex reluctantly has the same opinion. Little does he know that by means of agreeing to take action, he is additionally agreeing to paintings together with his highschool bully, Hank Morrison.

Once a faculty soccer famous person heading for greatness, Hank Morrison now runs the inn he inherited from his aunt within the small the town of Redwood. The drawback is, his aunt’s cherished inn is not getting industry, and with the financial institution threatening repossession, Hank must get a hold of a technique to gain cash rapid. When his highschool nemesis and primary love pastime, Alex, presentations up in need of to devise a marriage on the inn, he cannot flip down the type of cash on be offering. Even if it way having to take care of the uptight wedding ceremony planner who all the time idea he was once too excellent for him.
Genre: Audiobooks > Fiction Romance, MM

Continue reading “Dumped by means of Lucy Hawkins (.M4B)”

The Hunting Party by Lucy Foley

The Hunting Party by Lucy Foley
Requirements: .MP3 reader, 280 MB
Overview: Everyone’s invited…everyone’s a suspect…

For fans of Ruth Ware and Tana French, a shivery, atmospheric, page-turning novel of psychological suspense in the tradition of Agatha Christie, in which a group of old college friends are snowed in at a hunting lodge . . . and murder and mayhem ensue.

All of them are friends. One of them is a killer.

During the languid days of the Christmas break, a group of thirtysomething friends from Oxford meet to welcome in the New Year together, a tradition they began as students ten years ago. For this vacation, they’ve chosen an idyllic and isolated estate in the Scottish Highlands-the perfect place to get away and unwind by themselves.

They arrive on December 30th, just before a historic blizzard seals the lodge off from the outside world.

Two days later, on New Year’s Day, one of them is dead.
Genre: Audiobooks > Non-Fiction Mysteries & Thrillers, Suspense

Continue reading “The Hunting Party by Lucy Foley”

Caught in the Act by Lucy Felthouse (.M4B)

Caught in the Act by Lucy Felthouse
Requirements: .M4A/.M4B reader, 25 MB
Overview: Police Constable David Beckett is just a normal guy, living a quiet life. His only excitement comes from his job-and even that’s not exactly been a barrel of laughs just lately. That is until his colleagues burst into the office one morning, full of tales from the night shift. Tales that cause Dave’s curiosity to get the better of him. Some idle surfing on the Internet opens up a whole world that Dave never knew existed-and he’s fascinated. After watching an amateur video, things escalate quickly and Dave finds himself drawn into a kinky lifestyle that could cost him his reputation-and his job.
Genre: Audiobooks > Fiction MM

Continue reading “Caught in the Act by Lucy Felthouse (.M4B)”

The Death of Lucy Kyte by Nicola Upson

The Death of Lucy Kyte (Josephine Tey Mystery 5) by Nicola Upson
Requirements: .MP3 reader, 262 MB
Overview: When bestselling crime author Josephine Tey inherits a remote Suffolk cottage from her godmother, it came full of secrets. Sorting through the artefacts of her godmother’s life, Josephine is intrigued by an infamous murder committed near the cottage a century before. Yet this old crime – dubbed the Red barn murder – still seems to haunt the tight-knit village and its remote inhabitants.
As Josephine settles into the house, she knows that something dark has a tight hold on the heart of this small community. Is it just the ghosts of the Red Barn murder, or is there something very much alive that she needs to fear?
Trapped in this isolated community and surrounded by shadows of obsession, abuse and deceit, can Josephine untangle history from present danger and prevent a deadly cycle beginning once again?
Genre: Audiobooks > Fiction

Continue reading “The Death of Lucy Kyte by Nicola Upson”

Thomas, Lucy and Alatau by John Massey Stewart

Thomas, Lucy and Alatau: The Atkinsons’ Adventures in Siberia and the Kazakh Steppe by John Massey Stewart
Requirements: .ePUB reader, 18 MB
Overview: This is the first full biography of an unjustly forgotten man: Thomas Witlam Atkinson (1799 – 1861), architect, artist, traveller extraordinaire, author – and bigamist.
Famous in his lifetime as ‘the Siberian traveller’, he spent seven years travelling nearly 40,000 miles through the Urals, Kazakhstan and Siberia with special authorisation from the Tsar, producing 560 watercolour sketches – many published here for the first time – of the often dramatic scenery and exotic peoples. He kept a detailed daily journal, now extensively quoted for the first time with his descendants’ cooperation.

This is also the story of Lucy, his spirited and intrepid wife and their son Alatau Tamchiboulac, called after their favourite places and born in a remote Cossack fort. They both shared his many adventures and extremes of heat and cold, travelling with him on horseback up and down precipices and across dangerous rivers, escaping a murder plot atop a great cliff and befriending the famous Decembrist exiles.
Genre: Non-Fiction > Biographies & Memoirs

Continue reading “Thomas, Lucy and Alatau by John Massey Stewart”

Horses in Company by Lucy Rees

Horses in Company by Lucy Rees
Requirements: .ePUB reader, 83 MB
Overview: Horses in Company is an in-depth study of the social interaction and hierarchy of horses in the wild. The book discusses how the characteristic behaviour of the herd has developed in response to the natural selection pressures in their evolution, namely that horses are prey animals and not predators, and how this governs the behaviour of domestic horses living together. Through these studies, the book aims to help the reader understand the difficulties that arise between people and horses due to misunderstanding equine behaviour and motivation. Of great interest to all horse owners and riders and illustrated with 60 colour photographs.
Genre: Non-Fiction > General

Continue reading “Horses in Company by Lucy Rees”

Dynamic Stabilisation of the Biped Lucy Powered by Actuators with Controllable Stiffness (Springer Tracts in Advanced Robotics)

Continue reading “Dynamic Stabilisation of the Biped Lucy Powered by Actuators with Controllable Stiffness (Springer Tracts in Advanced Robotics)”

Honey: A Global History by Lucy M. Long

Honey: A Global History by Lucy M. Long
Requirements: .ePUB reader, 16 MB
Overview: Whether drizzled into our tea or spread atop our terms of endearment, there’s one thing that is always true about honey: it is sweet. As Lucy M. Long shows in this book, while honey is definitely the natural sweetener par excellence, it has a long history in our world as much more, serving in different settings as a food, tonic, medicine, and even preservative. It features in many religions as a sacred food of the gods. In this luscious history, she traces the uses and meanings of honey in myriad cultures throughout time.

Long points to a crucial fact about honey: it can be enjoyed with very little human processing, which makes it one of the most natural foods we consume. Its nutritional qualities and flavors dramatically reflect the surroundings in which it is produced, and those who produce it-bees-are some of the most important insects in the world, the chief pollinators of wild plants and domesticated crops alike. Showing how honey has figured in politics, religion, economics, and popular culture, Long also directly explores its tastiest use-in our food and drink-offering a history of its culinary place in the world, one sweetened with an assortment of delicious recipes. Lively and engaged, her account will give even the saltiest of us an insatiable sweet tooth.
Genre: Non-Fiction > Food & Drink

Continue reading “Honey: A Global History by Lucy M. Long”

Love, Lucy by Lucille Ball (.M4B)

Love, Lucy by Lucille Ball
Necessities: .M4A/.M4B reader, 186.9 MB
Overview: THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

The one and solely autobiography by the enduring Lucille Ball, hailed by TV Information because the "#1 Best TV Star of All Time."

Love, Lucy is the valentine Lucille Ball left for her fans-a heat, sensible, and witty memoir written by Lucy herself. The legendary star of the traditional sitcom I Love Lucy was on the pinnacle of her success when she sat right down to report the story of her life. No comedienne had made America chortle so onerous, no tv actress had made the leap from radio and B films to change into one of many world’s best-loved performers. That is her story-in her personal phrases.

The story of the ingenue from Jamestown, New York, decided to go to Broadway, destined to make an enormous splash, certain to marry her Valentino, Desi Arnaz. In her personal inimitable model, she tells of their life together-both storybook and turbulent; intimate recollections of their kids and mates; great backstage anecdotes; the empire they based; the dissolution of their marriage. And, with a heartfelt completely happy ending, her enduring marriage to Gary Morton.

Right here is the misplaced manuscript that her followers and family members will treasure. Right here is the laughter. Right here is the life. This is Lucy…

"The comedian actress in her personal phrases…intensely transferring." -San Francisco Chronicle

"Full of gentle and laughter." -New York Occasions E book Evaluation
Style: Audiobooks > Non-Fiction

Continue reading “Love, Lucy by Lucille Ball (.M4B)”

Dynamic Stabilisation of the Biped Lucy Powered by Actuators with Controllable Stiffness (Springer Tracts in Advanced Robotics)

Continue reading “Dynamic Stabilisation of the Biped Lucy Powered by Actuators with Controllable Stiffness (Springer Tracts in Advanced Robotics)”