French Appetizers by Marie Asselin

French Appetizers by Marie Asselin
Requirements: EPUB Reader 19.33 MB
Overview: Enjoy the French ritual of L’apéro by bringing a little bit of France into your home and taking time to savor the good things in life by living, eating, and drinking well. Bon appétit!
L’apéro consists of before dinner drinks served with finger foods and small bites.This collection of French appetizers is perfect to serve for L’apéro, happy hour, or to give a lunch box or picnic basket that "something extra-special." Fresh, modern, and versatile French-inspired appetizers and small servings, from basic tapenades and hummus, to savory cakes, quiches, tartlets, mini sandwiches, soups, skewers, and sweet treats are perfect as a prelude to dinner, or even in place of an evening meal. Many recipes include simple formulas to make several versions of a single recipe so that you are only limited by your own taste buds and creativity.
Marie Asselin is a freelance food writer, blogger, translator, stylist, recipe developer, and culinary teacher. Her blog, Food Nouveau, won the International Association of Culinary Professionals (IACP) award for best recipe-based blog in 2017 and 2018. She also won the 2017 IACP award for best food styling in a commercial food photograph. She lives in Quebec City, Canada.
Genre: Non-Fiction – Food & Drink

Continue reading “French Appetizers by Marie Asselin”

Marie Lu – Collection

Marie Lu – Collection

Continue reading “Marie Lu – Collection”

Champion (Legend #3) by Marie Lu

Champion (Legend #3) by Marie Lu
Requirements: .MP3 reader, 276.1 MB
Overview: The explosive finale to Marie Lu’s New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy-perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT!

He is a Legend.
She is a Prodigy.
Who will be Champion?

June and Day have sacrificed so much for the people of the Republic-and each other-and now their country is on the brink of a new existence. June is back in the good graces of the Republic, working within the government’s elite circles as Princeps Elect while Day has been assigned a high level military position. But neither could have predicted the circumstances that will reunite them once again. Just when a peace treaty is imminent, a plague outbreak causes panic in the Colonies, and war threatens the Republic’s border cities. This new strain of plague is deadlier than ever, and June is the only one who knows the key to her country’s defense. But saving the lives of thousands will mean asking the one she loves to give up everything he has. With heart-pounding action and suspense, Marie Lu’s bestselling trilogy draws to a stunning conclusion.
Genre: Audiobooks > Fiction YA, Kids, Teen

Continue reading “Champion (Legend #3) by Marie Lu”

Marie Claire Australia – July 2019

Marie Claire Australia – July 2019
Requirements: .PDF Reader,181 MB
Overview: australia’s No.1 fashion magazine.
Marie claire’s unique editorial mix delivers you an entertaining, exciting and intelligent read every month with the perfect balance of substance and style. From the latest fashion and beauty to lifestyle and food, be informed and inspired each month by Australia’s No. 1 fashion magazine.
Genre: Magazines & Newspapers

Continue reading “Marie Claire Australia – July 2019”

Who Was Marie Antoinette? (Who Was/Is…?) by Dana Meachen Rau

Who Was Marie Antoinette? (Who Was/Is…?) by Dana Meachen Rau
Requirements: ePUB Reader, 60MB
Overview: From the palaces of Austria to the mirrored halls of Versailles, Marie Antoinette led a charmed life. She was born into royalty in 1755 and married the future king of France at age 15. By 21 she ascended to the throne and enjoyed a lavish lifestyle of masquerade balls, sky-high wigs, and extravagant food. But her taste for excess ruffled many feathers. The poor people of France blamed Marie Antoinette for their poverty. Her spending helped incite the French Revolution. And after much public outcry, in 1793 she quite literally lost her head because of it. Whether she was blameless or guilty is debatable, but Marie Antoinette remains woven into the fabric of history and popular culture.
Genre: Nonfiction > Biography | Children

Continue reading “Who Was Marie Antoinette? (Who Was/Is…?) by Dana Meachen Rau”

After Life by Alice Marie Johnson +

After Life: My Journey from Incarceration to Freedom by Alice Marie Johnson, Kim Kardashian West
Requirements: .ePUB reader, 30.9 MB
Overview: Foreword by Kim Kardashian West
The true-life story of the woman whose life sentence for non-violent drug trafficking was commuted by President Donald Trump thanks to the efforts of Kim Kardashian West-an inspiring memoir of faith, hope, mercy, and gratitude.

How do you hold on to hope after more than twenty years of imprisonment? For Alice Marie Johnson the answer lies with God.
Genre: Non-Fiction > Biographies & Memoirs

Continue reading “After Life by Alice Marie Johnson +”

World According to Monsanto by Marie-Monique Robin

The World According to Monsanto: Pollution, Corruption, and the Control of Our Food Supply by Marie-Monique Robin
Requirements: .ePUB reader, 724 KB
Overview: The result of a remarkable three-year-long investigation that took award-winning journalist and documentary filmmaker Marie-Monique Robin across four continents (North and South America, Europe, and Asia), The World According to Monsanto tells the little-known yet shocking story of this agribusiness giant-the world’s leading producer of GMOs (genetically modified organisms)-and how its new “green” face is no less malign than its PCB- and Agent Orange-soaked past.

Robin reports that, following its long history of manufacturing hazardous chemicals and lethal herbicides, Monsanto is now marketing itself as a “life sciences” company, seemingly convinced about the virtues of sustainable development. However, Monsanto now controls the majority of the yield of the world’s genetically modified corn and soy-ingredients found in more than 95 percent of American households-and its alarming legal and political tactics to maintain this monopoly are the subject of worldwide concern.

Released to great acclaim and controversy in France, throughout Europe, and in Latin America alongside the documentary film of the same name, The World According to Monsanto is sure to change the way we think about food safety and the corporate control of our food supply.
Genre: Non-Fiction > History

Continue reading “World According to Monsanto by Marie-Monique Robin”

Marie Claire Australia – April 2019-

Australia’s No.1 fashion magazine. Marie claire’s unique editorial mix delivers you an entertaining, exciting and intelligent read every month with the perfect balance of substance and style. From the latest fashion and beauty to lifestyle and food, be informed and inspired each month by Australia’s No. 1 fashion magazine.

Marie Claire Australia – April 2019

Marie Claire Australia – April 2019

Marie Claire Australia – April 2019
Requirements: .PDF reader, 240 MB
Overview: australia’s No.1 fashion magazine.
Marie claire’s unique editorial mix delivers you an entertaining, exciting and intelligent read every month with the perfect balance of substance and style. From the latest fashion and beauty to lifestyle and food, be informed and inspired each month by Australia’s No. 1 fashion magazine.
Genre: Magazines & Newspapers

Continue reading “Marie Claire Australia – April 2019”

Marie Forleo – B-School 2018

Continue reading “Marie Forleo – B-School 2018”

Scourge of Henry VIII : The Life of Marie De Guise

Continue reading “Scourge of Henry VIII : The Life of Marie De Guise”

Exaholics by Lisa Marie Bobby

Exaholics: Breaking Your Addiction to an Ex Love by Lisa Marie Bobby
Requirements: .ePUB reader, 456 KB
Overview: Severing a cherished relationship is one of the most painful experiences in life-and cutting those emotional ties to a loved one can feel almost like ending an addiction. Up till now, people recovering from other problems were able to get real help-like AA and rehab-while those struggling in the aftermath of traumatic breaks dealt with platitudes and friends insisting they should "get over it already." But now Exaholics Anonymous treats getting over an ex like kicking a chemical habit. Written by counselor and therapist Dr. Lisa Bobby, Exaholics offers meaningful support and advice to anyone trapped in the obsessive pain of a broken, or dying, attachment.
Genre: Non-Fiction > General

Continue reading “Exaholics by Lisa Marie Bobby”

The Power of Archetypes by Marie D. Jones (.M4B)

The Power of Archetypes: How to Use Universal Symbols to Understand Your Behavior and Reprogram Your Subconscious by Marie D. Jones
Requirements: .M4A/.M4B reader, 179 MB
Overview: Identify, understand, and take control of the archetypes that drive your thoughts, behaviors, and actions to become the best ”you” you can be.
Deep within your mind is a realm filled with powerful symbols that drive your thoughts, behaviors, and actions – often without your knowledge. This is the hidden world of archetypes, universal symbols responsible for who you are, how the world sees you, and what you believe about yourself and your life’s purpose.
The Power of Archetypes will help you identify, understand, and work with the archetypes that exist beyond your conscious awareness to create your reality ”behind the scenes.” You will also learn how to clear out old symbols that may be blocking you from the happiness and success you dream of. You will examine
the roles of the subconscious and collective unconscious in shaping your identity, and why it is so hard to change ”you”;
the most common archetypes and what they symbolize;
global archetypes in religion, politics, and pop culture, and how they affect you; and
ways to identify archetypes working in your life as well as the skills to change them and become more authentic.
Archetypes reveal your plot and your purpose. The good news is, if you don’t like them, you can choose more empowering symbols to create a completely new story of your life.
Genre: Audiobooks > Non-Fiction

Continue reading “The Power of Archetypes by Marie D. Jones (.M4B)”