International New York Times – 24 June 2019

International New York Times – 24 June 2019
Requirements: .PDF reader, 4.1 MB
Overview: The New York Times International Edition is an English-language newspaper printed at 38 sites throughout the world and sold in more than 160 countries and territories.
Genre: Magazines & Newspapers

Continue reading “International New York Times – 24 June 2019”

Good Health Choices New Zealand – July 2019

Good Health Choices New Zealand – July 2019
Requirements: .PDF reader, 35 MB
Overview: Good Health Choices takes the guess work out of leading a healthy lifestyle. With nutrition advice, meal planners, weight loss features and pull out shopping lists, Good Health Choices is an essential tool for anyone wanting to lead a healthier, happier life
Genre: Magazines & Newspapers

Continue reading “Good Health Choices New Zealand – July 2019”

New York Dolls


New York Dolls
Continue reading “New York Dolls”

Artificial Organs (New Techniques in Surgery Series)


Artificial Organs (New Techniques in Surgery Series)
Continue reading “Artificial Organs (New Techniques in Surgery Series)”

The Last Pirate of New York by Rich Cohen

The Last Pirate of New York: A Ghost Ship, a Killer, and the Birth of a Gangster Nation by Rich Cohen
Requirements: .MP3 reader, 342 MB
Overview: Was he New York City’s last pirate.or its first gangster? This is the true story of the bloodthirsty underworld legend who conquered Manhattan, dock by dock – for fans of Gangs of New York and Boardwalk Empire.
"History at its best.I highly recommend this remarkable book." (Douglas Preston, number one New York Times best-selling author of The Lost City of the Monkey God)
Handsome and charismatic, Albert Hicks had long been known in the dive bars and gin joints of the Five Points, the most dangerous neighborhood in maritime Manhattan. For years, he operated out of the public eye, rambling from crime to crime, working on the water in ships, sleeping in the nickel-a-night flops, drinking in barrooms where rat-baiting and bear-baiting were great entertainments.
His criminal career reached its peak in 1860, when he was hired, under an alias, as a hand on an oyster sloop. His plan was to rob the ship and flee, disappearing into the teeming streets of lower Manhattan, as he’d done numerous times before, eventually finding his way back to his nearsighted Irish immigrant wife (who, like him, had been disowned by her family) and their infant son. But the plan went awry – the ship was found listing and unmanned in the foggy straits of Coney Island – and the voyage that was to enrich him instead led to his last desperate flight.
Long fascinated by gangster legends, Rich Cohen tells the story of this notorious underworld figure, from his humble origins to the wild, globe-crossing, bacchanalian crime spree that forged his ruthlessness and his reputation, to his ultimate incarnation as a demon who terrorized lower Manhattan, at a time when pirates anchored off 14th Street.
Genre: Audiobooks > Non-Fiction

Continue reading “The Last Pirate of New York by Rich Cohen”

Wastelands The New Apocalypse by John Joseph Adams

Woman’s Weekly New Zealand – July 01, 2019

Woman’s Weekly New Zealand – July 01, 2019
Requirements: .PDF reader, 54 mb
Overview: New Zealand Woman’s Weekly is the country’s most read woman’s magazine. A true publishing icon, the Weekly shares stories of real New Zealand women as well as in-depth royal news and celebrity features from abroad. The magazine also inspires with relevant and aspirational content covering all things food, style, home and entertaining.
Genre: Magazines & Newspapers

Continue reading “Woman’s Weekly New Zealand – July 01, 2019”

The New York Times – June 22, 2019

The New York Times – June 22, 2019
Requirements: .PDF reader, 17 Mb
Overview: The New York Times, morning daily newspaper published in New York City, long the newspaper of record in the United States and one of the world’s great newspapers. Its strength is in its editorial excellence; it has never been the largest newspaper in terms of circulation.
Genre: Magazines & Newspapers

Continue reading “The New York Times – June 22, 2019”

International New York Times – 22/23 June 2019

International New York Times – 22-23 June 2019
Requirements: .PDF reader, 12.6 MB
Overview: The New York Times International Edition is an English-language newspaper printed at 38 sites throughout the world and sold in more than 160 countries and territories.
Genre: Magazines & Newspapers

Continue reading “International New York Times – 22/23 June 2019”

The New Media Epidemic by Jean-Claude Larchet

The New Media Epidemic: The Undermining of Society, Family, and Our Own Soul by Jean-Claude Larchet
Requirements: .ePUB reader, 1 MB
Overview: Philosopher and patrologist Dr Jean-Claude Larchet, renowned for his examinations of patristic writings on the causes and consequences of spiritual and physical illness, here diagnoses the pathologies of new media in a society that is eager for speed, proximity and immediacy. Writing in an accessible and straightforward manner he examines the harm and illusion brought by the invasion of digital devices-from radio to networked smart phones and beyond. He analyzes their all-encompassing impact on society and personal life. This meticulous diagnosis of new media’s insidious effects – bodily, psychological, intellectual, and spiritual -concludes with a discussion of the ways individuals might limit and counteract the most deleterious of these, with the aim that they might ‘discover once more the authentically human and spiritual communion that we have lost.’
Genre: Non-Fiction > Educational

Continue reading “The New Media Epidemic by Jean-Claude Larchet”

Simple Chess: New Algebraic Edition (Dover Chess)


Simple Chess: New Algebraic Edition (Dover Chess)
Continue reading “Simple Chess: New Algebraic Edition (Dover Chess)”

Voting in Old and New Democracies


Voting in Old and New Democracies
Continue reading “Voting in Old and New Democracies”

A New Relationship to Money in 100 Days by Yohan Mohammed

A New Relationship to Money in 100 Days by Yohan Mohammed
Requirements: .ePUB reader, 110 KB
Overview: Wanting anything in life will take time and dedication. This journal, "A New Relationship to Money in 100 Days" takes you through a process that has been used for generations to create wealth and sustained success. Each day the ready is asked a specific set of questions and given an activity. Reading and writing won’t be enough to achieve your dreams. You have to go out and do something about it. The questions in this journal will have you work through big ideas like character development and budgeting, piece by piece. The activities will allow you to practice the muscle without you ever knowing it. The basic principles in this journal can be used for any endeavor, and for most, being able to afford the things you want is usually the first hurdle. So start at Day 1 and see where your life and this journal will take you.
Genre: Non-Fiction > General

Continue reading “A New Relationship to Money in 100 Days by Yohan Mohammed”

The New York Times Best Sellers: Fiction – June 23, 2019