TMS Astronomy Stars Galaxies and the Universe

Continue reading “TMS Astronomy Stars Galaxies and the Universe”

Broken Stars: Contemporary Chinese Science Fiction in Translation


Broken Stars: Contemporary Chinese Science Fiction in Translation
Continue reading “Broken Stars: Contemporary Chinese Science Fiction in Translation”

Secrets Of The Investment All Stars by Kenneth A. Stern

Secrets Of The Investment All Stars by Kenneth A. Stern
Requirements: .ePUB reader, 2.8 Mb
Overview: Why do so many people fail at investing, while a stellar handful consistently make money, year after year? The answer is quite simple. People fail at investing for two very straightforward reasons: 1. they don’t know why they are investing, and 2. they don’t know how to invest.
Genre: Non-Fiction > General

Continue reading “Secrets Of The Investment All Stars by Kenneth A. Stern”

Once More We Saw Stars by Jayson Greene

Once More We Saw Stars: A Memoir by Jayson Greene
Requirements: .ePUB reader, 1 MB
Overview: “A gripping and beautiful book about the power of love in the face of unimaginable loss.”
-Cheryl Strayed

For readers of The Bright Hour and When Breath Becomes Air, a moving, transcendent memoir of loss and a stunning exploration of marriage in the wake of unimaginable grief.

As the book opens: two-year-old Greta Greene is sitting with her grandmother on a park bench on the Upper West Side of Manhattan. A brick crumbles from a windowsill overhead, striking her unconscious, and she is immediately rushed to the hospital. But although it begins with this event and with the anguish Jayson and his wife, Stacy, confront in the wake of their daughter’s trauma and the hours leading up to her death, Once More We Saw Stars quickly becomes a narrative that is as much about hope and healing as it is about grief and loss. Jayson recognizes, even in the midst of his ordeal, that there will be a life for him beyond it-that if only he can continue moving forward, from one moment to the next, he will survive what seems unsurvivable. With raw honesty, deep emotion, and exquisite tenderness, he captures both the fragility of life and absoluteness of death, and most important of all, the unconquerable power of love. This is an unforgettable memoir of courage and transformation-and a book that will change the way you look at the world.
Genre: Non-Fiction > Biographies & Memoirs

Continue reading “Once More We Saw Stars by Jayson Greene”

Our Cosmic Ancestry in the Stars by Chandra Wickramasinghe +

Our Cosmic Ancestry in the Stars: The Panspermia Revolution and the Origins of Humanity by Chandra Wickramasinghe, Kamala Wickramasinghe, Gensuke Tokoro
Requirements: EPUB Reader 4.66 MB
Overview: An exploration of how acceptance of panspermia will soon change history
• Offers extensive scientific proof of panspermia-that life arose on Earth via comets and that evolution is seeded by viruses arriving via comets and interstellar dust
• Explores the major philosophical, psychological, cultural, religious, and environmental ramifications of the acceptance of this new scientific worldview
Mainstream consensus is that life arose on Earth spontaneously out of "primordial soup." Yet this theory, as well as the Darwinian "survival of the fittest" concept as it relates to major steps in evolution, has no scientific basis or proof. Where, then, did life come from? As the authors show, with conclusive scientific evidence, life came from space-a concept known as "panspermia." We humans, and all other life on Earth, evolved over millennia in response to viruses that arrived via comets, and we continue to do so.
Exploring the philosophical, psychological, cultural, and environmental ramifications of the acceptance of panspermia,the authors show how the shift will be on par with the Copernican Revolution-when it was finally accepted that the Earth was not the center of the Universe. Explaining the origins of the panspermia theory in the work of the late Sir Fred Hoyle, the authors reveal the vast body of evidence that has accumulated over the past 4 decades in favor of the cosmic origins of life, including viral inserts found in DNA that have shaped our human genome over millions of years. They show how the tiniest of viruses, microscopic animals (tardigrades), and even seeds have been found to be natural cosmonauts. The authors also show how space-borne viruses play a crucial role in the positive evolution of life and that our entire existence on this planet is contingent on the continuing ingress of cosmic viruses.
Revealing how panspermia offers answers to some of humanity’s longstanding questions about the origins of life, the authors discuss the impact this shift in understanding will have on our relationship with the Earth and on culture, history, and religion. And perhaps the most dramatic ramification of all is that acceptance of panspermia means acceptance that Earth is not unique-that other life-filled planets exist and intelligent life is common in the Universe. Not only did we come from space, but we are not alone.
Genre: Non-Fiction – Faith, Philosophy, Religion, Spirituality –

Continue reading “Our Cosmic Ancestry in the Stars by Chandra Wickramasinghe +”

Stars In My Eyes

Continue reading “Stars In My Eyes”

Stars in My Pocket Like Grains of Sand via Samuel R. Delany (.M4B)

Stars in My Pocket Like Grains of Sand via Samuel R. Delany
Requirements: .M4A/.M4B reader, 430 MB
Overview: The tale of a in reality galactic civilization with greater than 6,000 inhabited worlds.

Stars in My Pocket Like Grains of Sand is a science-fiction masterpiece, an essay at the inexplicability of sexual beauty, and an exam of interstellar politics amongst far-flung worlds. First revealed in 1984, the radical’s central problems – generation, globalization, gender, sexuality, and multiculturalism – have simplest transform extra urgent with the passage of time.

The novel’s subject is knowledge itself: What are the repercussions, as soon as it’s been made public, that two people had been discovered to be every different’s best erotic object out to "level nine-nine-nine and a number of other nines p.c extra"? What will it do to the people concerned, to town they inhabit, to their geosector, to their complete international society, particularly when one is an illiterate employee, the only survivor of an international destroyed via "cultural fugue", and the opposite is – you!
Genre: Audiobooks > Fiction Science Fiction

Continue reading “Stars in My Pocket Like Grains of Sand via Samuel R. Delany (.M4B)”

Chasing Stars through Alex Ok. Thorne (.M4B)

Chasing Stars (The Superheroine Collection #3) through Alex Ok. Thorne
Requirements: .M4A/.M4B reader, 225 MB
Overview: For superhero Swiftwing, crime combating is not her greatest combat. Nor is it having to fulfill the tough whims of Hollywood display screen goddess Gwen Knight as her mild-mannered assistant, Ava.

It’s doing all that whilst monitoring an enormous alien trojan horse, being requested to faux date her world-famous boss, and figuring out that she could be coming down with a pesky case of emotions.

A amusing, candy, and attractive lesbian romance concerning the mask all of us put on.
Genre: Audiobooks > Fiction Romance, FF, Fantasy

Continue reading “Chasing Stars through Alex Ok. Thorne (.M4B)”

The Dog Stars through Peter Heller

The Dog Stars through Peter Heller
Requirements: .MP3 reader, 180 MB
Overview: A riveting, tough novel a couple of pilot dwelling in a global stuffed with loss – and what he’s keen to chance to rediscover, in opposition to all odds, connection, love, and style.

Hig survived the flu that killed everybody he is aware of. His spouse is long past, his pals are useless, he lives within the hangar of a small deserted airport together with his canine, his most effective neighbor a gun-toting misanthrope. In his 1956 Cessna, Hig flies the fringe of the airfield or sneaks off to the mountains to fish and to faux that issues are the best way they was once. But when a random transmission someway beams via his radio, the voice ignites a hope deep inside of him that a greater existence – one thing like his previous existence – exists past the airport.

Risking the whole lot, he flies previous his level of no go back – now not sufficient gas to get him house – following the path of the static-broken voice at the radio. But what he encounters and what he will have to face – within the other people he meets, and in himself – is each higher and worse than anything else he may have was hoping for.

Narrated through a person who is a component warrior and section dreamer, a hunter with a super shot and a middle that refuses to harden, The Dog Stars is each savagely humorous and achingly unhappy, a panoramic tale about what it manner to be human.
Genre: Audiobooks > Fiction Literary, Contemporary, Dystopia

Continue reading “The Dog Stars through Peter Heller”

John Green – The Fault in Our Stars

Continue reading “John Green – The Fault in Our Stars”

Pencil, Paper and Stars: The Handbook of Traditional Emergency Navigation (Wiley Nautical)

Continue reading “Pencil, Paper and Stars: The Handbook of Traditional Emergency Navigation (Wiley Nautical)”

The Stars Below (Vega Jane #4) by David Baldacci

The Stars Below (Vega Jane #4) by David Baldacci
Requirements: .MP3 reader, 270 MB
Overview: This. Means. War. The explosive conclusion to David Baldacci’s instant number-one worldwide best-selling and award-winning fantasy series.

This is it. Vega Jane has tried to outrun, outsmart, and outlast her enemy, but the showdown she has dreaded is finally here. Her ragtag crew must take a stand against a fully trained army, knowing the odds are impossible, knowing each of them could die for nothing.

But when evil comes, heroes stand to meet it. When injustice appears, the only choice is to stand and fight. Master storyteller David Baldacci sounds the drums of war in the jaw-dropping conclusion to the number-one international best-selling Vega Jane fantasy series.
Genre: Audiobooks > Fiction Fantasy

Continue reading “The Stars Below (Vega Jane #4) by David Baldacci”

Universe: Solar System, Stars, and Galaxies


Universe: Solar System, Stars, and Galaxies
Continue reading “Universe: Solar System, Stars, and Galaxies”

Where the Stars End by Ross Anthony