If You Can Talk, You Can Write by Joel Saltzman (.AZW3)

If You Can Talk, You Can Write: A Proven Program to Get You Writing & Keep You Writing by Joel Saltzman
Requirements: .ePUB, .MOBI/.AZW reader, 1.7MB
Overview: When we talk, we tell stories and present ideas rarely with much anxiety. But think about writing something and panic sets in. Overcome this crippling response by learning how to talk on paper. Joel Saltzman tells it like it is with compassion, humor, and the uncommon wisdom of famous writers, artists, and musicians. Based on his popular workshop for the UCLA Writers’ Program, this is a program with proven results. You’ll discover how to: Conquer the killer Perfectionism, Paralysis, and Procrastination. Silence your inner critic. (Shut up, already. I’m trying to write!) Stop worrying about the rules of grammar. Get inspired when you don’t feel inspired. Write with conviction, not apology! This best selling book gives you the daring and freedom to talk on paper without worrying whether it’s good or bad or what it’s going to be the kind of writing that’s creative, energetic and, most of all, truly your own.
Genre: Non-Fiction > Educational

Continue reading “If You Can Talk, You Can Write by Joel Saltzman (.AZW3)”

The Small Talk Code by Gregory Peart

The Small Talk Code: The Secrets of Highly Successful Conversationalists by Gregory Peart
Requirements: .PDF reader, 0.8
Overview: Small talk is an inevitability of life. Millions of business deals have been signed, millions of friendships have been formed, and millions of relationships have been turned to romance, all because of small talk. In essence, become proficient in small talk or get left behind socially and professionally. If you’re not good at small talk, it may seem like an amorphous puzzle that you can’t quite figure out. It’s especially frustrating when some people make it seem so easy. Small talk can be easy for you too. Once you learn and practice the techniques of the highly successful conversationalists, you’ll be able to upgrade your conversations (and your life) to the next level.
Genre: Non-Fiction > General

Continue reading “The Small Talk Code by Gregory Peart”

Talk to Me by Dean Nelson

Talk to Me: How to Ask Better Questions, Get Better Answers, and Interview Anyone like a Pro by Dean Nelson
Requirements: .MP3 reader, 287 MB
Overview: From respected journalist, professor, and founder of the Writer’s Symposium by the Sea, an audiobook that demystifies the art and science of interviewing, in the vein of On Writing Well or How to Read Literature like a Professor.
"Dean Nelson is one of the best interviewers around." (Anne Lamott)
Interviewing is the single most important way journalists (and doctors, lawyers, social workers, teachers, human resources staff, and really, all of us) get information. Yet to many, the perfect interview feels more like luck than skill – a rare confluence of rapport, topic, and timing. But the thing is, great interviews aren’t the result of serendipity and intuition, but rather the result of careful planning and good journalistic habits. And Dean Nelson is here to show you how to nail the perfect interview every time.
Drawing on 40 years of award-winning journalism and his experience as the founder and host of the Writer’s Symposium by the Sea, Nelson walks listeners through each step of the journey from deciding whom to interview and structuring questions, to the nitty-gritty of how to use a recording device and effective note-taking strategies, to the ethical dilemmas of interviewing people you love (and loathe). He also includes case studies of famous interviews to show listeners how these principles play out in real time.
Chock-full of comprehensive, time-tested, gold-standard advice, Talk to Me is an indispensable guide to the subtle art of the interview guaranteed to afford listeners with the skills and confidence they need the next time they say, "talk to me."
Genre: Audiobooks > Non-Fiction

Continue reading “Talk to Me by Dean Nelson”

Talk to Me by Dean Nelson

Talk to Me: How to Ask Better Questions, Get Better Answers, and Interview Anyone Like a Pro by Dean Nelson
Requirements: .ePUB reader, 845 KB
Overview: From respected journalist, professor, and founder of the Writer’s Symposium by the Sea, a book that demystifies the art and science of interviewing, in the vein of On Writing Well or How to Read Literature Like a Professor.
“Dean Nelson is one of the best interviewers around.”-Anne Lamott
Interviewing is the single most important way journalists (and doctors, lawyers, social workers, teachers, human resources staff, and, really, all of us) get information. Yet to many, the perfect interview feels more like luck than skill-a rare confluence of rapport, topic, and timing. But the thing is, great interviews aren’t the result of serendipity and intuition, but rather the result of careful planning and good journalistic habits. And Dean Nelson is here to show you how to nail the perfect interview every time.
Drawing on forty-years of award-winning journalism and his experience as the founder and host of the Writer’s Symposium by the Sea, Nelson walks readers through each step of the journey from deciding whom to interview and structuring questions, to the nitty gritty of how to use a recording device and effective note-taking strategies, to the ethical dilemmas of interviewing people you love (and loathe). He also includes case studies of famous interviews to show readers how these principles play out in real time.
Genre: Non-Fiction > Educational

Continue reading “Talk to Me by Dean Nelson”

Love Talk by Les Parrott, Leslie Parrott

Love Talk Workbook for Men: Speak Each Other’s Language Like You Never Have Before by Les Parrott, Leslie Parrott ( 2019 Edition )
Requirements: .ePUB reader, 1.2 MB
Overview: Love Talk is like no other communication book you’ve ever read. The fruit of years of research by two foremost relationship experts (who also happen to be husband and wife), this book forges a new path to the heart of loving conversation. You’ll begin by identifying your security need and determining your personal communication style. Then you’ll put together everything you discover to learn how the two of you can speak each other’s language like never before.

This very day, you can begin an adventure in communication that will draw the two of you closer, and closer, and closer.consistently, in a way that creates the depth and connection you long for in your relationship.
Genre: Non-Fiction > Faith, Beliefs & Philosophy

Continue reading “Love Talk by Les Parrott, Leslie Parrott”

How to Talk to Girls Simplified by German Muhlenberg

How to Talk to Girls Simplified: 3 Steps How to Have Her at Hello and Attract Women Through Honesty by German Muhlenberg
Requirements: .ePUB reader, 201 KB
Overview: How to Talk to Girls Simplified: Uncomplicates the complicated
If you have trouble chatting with a girl you like.
If you always end up having boring conversations or don´t know what to say.
lf you want to know what to do on a date to make it a fun, exciting and interesting experience.
If you want her to really enjoy being with you and to feel attracted to you.
If you have already searched through various videos, blogs or Wikihow and they did not help you.
Then this is the right book for you…
Genre: Non-Fiction > Health, Fitness & Medical l Self-Help

Continue reading “How to Talk to Girls Simplified by German Muhlenberg”