The Essential Collection: Early Keyboard Gold (Audio Edition)

Author(s): Chester Music

Date: Format: EPUB Language: English ISBN/ASIN: 9781783237
Pages: OCR: Quality: ISBN13:
Uploader: Upload Date: 1/29/2019 7:37:32 PM

This episode of the The Essential Collection series presents some of the finest works by composers such as J.S. Bach, G.F. Handel, Purcell, William Byrd, and Domenico Scarlatti.

The works included are:

– Arioso [Scarlatti, Alessandro]
– Aylesford Piece [Handel, George Frideric]
– Canzon [Froberger, Johan Jakob]
– Corrente e Canzone [Girolamo, Frescobaldi]
– Fantasia In B Minor [Telemann, Georg Philipp]
– Gigue In D [Pachelbel, Johann]
– Gigue In E Minor [Lully, Jean-Baptiste]- La Charolaise [Couperin, Francois]
– Larghetto [Scarlatti, Domenico]
– Les Papillons [Couperin, Francois]
– Praeludium [Gibbons, Orlando]
– Prelude And Fugue No.1 In C [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
– Sarabanda And Giga (Suite In G Minor) [Zipoli, Domenico]
– Sarabande In D Minor (Harpsichord Suite) [Handel, George Frideric]
– Sonata In C [Scarlatti, Domenico]
– Sonata No.2 In D Minor [Scarlatti, Domenico]
– St. Thomas’ Wake (Pavana) [Bull, John]
– Suite No.1 In G [Purcell, Henry]
– Suite No.4 In A Minor [Purcell, Henry]
– Tambourin [Rameau, Jean-Philippe]
– The Carman’s Whistle [Byrd, William]
– The Earle Of Salisbury (Pavana) [Byrd, William]
– The Harmonious Blacksmith (Air And Variations) [Handel, George Frideric]
– The King’s Hunt Ground [Bull, John]
– The Queenes Command [Gibbons, Orlando]
– Toccata In A Minor [Froberger, Johan Jakob]
– Toccata In A Minor [Sweelinck, Jan Pieterszoon]
– Two-part Invention No.4 In D Minor [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
– Two-part Invention No.8 In F [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
– Variations On An Aria By Lully [Buxtehude, Dietrich]
Links Table



Leave a Reply