Yosemite & The Eastern Sierra

Author(s): semite & The Eastern Sierra By Peter Beren, Gary Crabbe

Date: Format: PDF Language: English ISBN/ASIN: 1932183248
Pages: OCR: Quality: ISBN13:
Uploader: Upload Date: 2/24/2019 7:51:06 AM
                               

Description:
In the tradition of California the Beautiful, Galen Rowells best-selling celebration of the natural beauty of the Golden State, comes Yosemite & the Eastern Sierra, featuring stunning color images by outdoor photographer Gary Crabbe. Here is a fresh look at the wonders of Yosemite National Park (visited by more than three million people each year), as well as the lesser-known vistas of the pristine wilderness that adjoins the eastern slopes of the Sierra Nevada. From the first light of sunrise cascading above an alpine creek to the last glint of sunset reflected on the joyful serenade of a waterfall ballet at Horsetail Falls, the spirit of the land will nourish your soul. The accompanying text of this small but exquisitely printed volume speaks through the voices of our great nature writers, from Ansel Adams and Galen Rowell to Joan Didion, Wallace Stegner, and Mark Twain. This is the perfect gift for anyone who has ever marveled at the beauty of Yosemite National Park and the glorious gallery of the Eastern Sierras natural wonders. , Rowell , Yosemite Gary . ( ) , , – . , . , , Rowell , Stegner , . , – .
Links Table

2420676Book

http://k2s.cc/file/5eafa4d053f6b/1932183

 101.00

Leave a Reply